Inside every human being there are treasures to unlock.

Thank god for my upline.. I gave her a call to see if she had any of the replacement strips for my rotary trimmer. You see, you can actually use it four times. You just have to turn it around, or flip it.

I obviously use my trimmer on a daily basis… between scrapbooking and cardmaking. I have flipped turned reflipped and returned all too many times. The paper started getting stuck in the ridge.. what a mess that made. I needed a new replacement strip and NOW. So thank you Kathy for coming to my rescue one more time. I couldnt use mine any more without completely tearing my paper… ugh.

So here is a picture of my old one. Notice how it has two ridges from being turned? Notice how deep that ridge is and how there is paper caught in there? Well, DONT DO THIS. LOL.. I took this little puppy to the limit. Below the used one, you will see a brand spanking new one. No ridges breaks and no paper sticking out of it?  Do not take your trimmer replacement strip as far down as I did. There is no need. Some wonderul designer did a great job of allowing us to get many uses out of it by turning and flipping it. Replace yours sooner than I did mine… I hate paper tears when I want clean lines…  Now I can keep on loving my trimmer. :0

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

